Garfield County Sheriff Contact Information
green bar


Address and Contact Information
Garfield County Sheriff's Office
107 8th Street
Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone: (970) 945-0453
Fax: (970) 945-6430


Garfield County Sheriff's Annex - Rifle
106 County Road 333-A
Rifle, Colorado 81650
Phone: (970) 665-0200
Fax: (970) 665-0253


General Email:

info@garcosheriff.com


Office Hours (for both locations):

Monday / Wednesday / Thursday / Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
(Please note the Holiday exeptions below.)


Holidays / Scheduled Office Closures (for both locations):

Below are the Garfield County 2016 designated holiday closures approved by the Garfield County Board of County Commissioners.

New Year's Day 2016
President's Day
Memorial Day
Independence Day
Labor Day
Veteran's Day
Thanksgiving Day
Post Thanksgiving Day
Christmas Eve Day
Christmas Day

Friday, January 1, 2016
Monday, February 15, 2016
Monday, May 30, 2016
Monday, July 4, 2016
Monday, September 5, 2016
Friday, November 11, 2016
Thursday, November 24, 2016
Friday, November 25, 2016
Friday, December 23, 2015 (observed)
Monday, December 26, 2016 (observed)