Garfield County Sheriff Contact Information
green bar


Address and Contact Information
Garfield County Sheriff's Office
107 8th Street
Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone: (970) 945-0453
Fax: (970) 945-6430


Garfield County Sheriff's Annex - Rifle
106 County Road 333-A
Rifle, Colorado 81650
Phone: (970) 665-0200
Fax: (970) 665-0253


General Email:

info@garcosheriff.com


Office Hours (for both locations):

Monday / Tuesday / Thursday / Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
(Please note the Holiday exeptions below.)


Holidays / Scheduled Office Closures (for both locations):

Below are the Garfield County 2018 designated holiday closures approved by the Garfield County Board of County Commissioners.

New Year's Day 2018
President's Day
Memorial Day
Independence Day
Labor Day
Veteran's Day
Thanksgiving Day
Post Thanksgiving Day
Christmas Eve Day
Christmas Day

Monday, January 1, 2018
Monday, February 19, 2018
Monday, May 28, 2018
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Monday, September 3, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018 (observed)
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Monday, December 24, 2018
Tuesday, December 25, 2018