Garfield County Sheriff Contact Information
green bar


Address and Contact Information
Garfield County Sheriff's Office
107 8th Street
Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone: (970) 945-0453
Fax: (970) 945-6430


Garfield County Sheriff's Annex - Rifle
106 County Road 333-A
Rifle, Colorado 81650
Phone: (970) 665-0200
Fax: (970) 665-0253


General Email:

info@garcosheriff.com


Office Hours (for both locations):

Monday / Wednesday / Thursday / Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
(Please note the Holiday exeptions below.)


Holidays / Scheduled Office Closures (for both locations):

Below are the Garfield County 2017 designated holiday closures approved by the Garfield County Board of County Commissioners.

New Year's Day 2017
President's Day
Memorial Day
Independence Day
Labor Day
Veteran's Day
Thanksgiving Day
Post Thanksgiving Day
Christmas Day
Post Christmas Day

Monday, January 2, 2017 (observed)
Monday, February 20, 2017
Monday, May 29, 2017
Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Monday, September 4, 2017
Friday, November 10, 2017 (observed)
Thursday, November 23, 2017
Friday, November 24, 2017
Monday, December 25, 2017
Tuesday, December 26, 2017